Real Estate

I have sadly neglected this blog. Not from lack of interest, or even lack of material. Just got distracted by other things I suppose.

One of my favorite time wasters is to look at homes in New Zealand. Not only do I get to see the inside of some really beautiful homes but I also get to see the stunning scenery around the homes. The best website I have found to do this is Realestate.co.nz, which also happens to be New Zealand’s official real estate website.

Looking at the professional pictures on the tourism websites is great but looking at pictures on a site like this means that we get to see what a country is really like. This is where and how people live, this is what they see when they drive to work, this is where they spend their time. My favorite part of all is that most listings have the option to look at the house on Google Street view. So you not only get to see what the house looks like but you get to see the street it’s on, the neighborhood it’s in, and just keep on going through the local scenery if you like.

Like I said, it’s a great way to waste time!

Leave a comment